Participants Announced for 2022 Raymond James HOF Classic

Defending state champs, The Lady Millers basketball team, highlight the illustrious lineup for the 2022 Raymond James Hall of Fame Classic on Thursday, Dec. 29 and Friday, Dec. 30 at the New Castle Fieldhouse.

Noblesville, which won state by dominating Franklin in February, is one of four girls teams. The other three are Bedford North Lawrence, Mishawaka Marian and East Central. The four boys teams, including Class A champ North Daviess, are Northwood, Ben Davis and Penn.

For the girls, Bedford North Lawrence tips action off on Thursday at 11 a.m. The Lady Millers and East Central follow. The losers of the two games meet at 6 p.m. and the championship game is after that.

On the boys side, North Daviess takes on Northwood Friday morning at 11 with Ben Davis and Penn tangling after. Like the girls, the evening games begin at 6 p.m. The prestigious event, spotlighting the best in Indiana high school basketball, will be held for the 39th time for girls and it will be the 46th edition for the boys.