The Royals boys swim and dive team captured the Mudsock trophy for the second straight year Thursday night by a final score of 100-86.

Every race was closely contested and Fishers raced tough throughout the night. The competition brought out the best in both teams, rewarding the packed house that turned out to watch the meet.

The Royals swept all three relays and were victorious in five of the nine individual events.

Andrew Christopher, Andrew Truxall, Connor Harrison, and Zack Bostock opened the meet with a convincing win in the 200 medley relay in 1:37.37.

They also won the 200 free relay in 1:28.34 behind the efforts of Zack Bostock, Thomas Reising, Connor Harrison, and DJ Rogers. The HSE 'B' relay was within striking distance of making the event a Royals sweep, but Keegan Streett ran out of room in trying to close the gap between the teams.

Keegan Streett won the 200 free (1:42.48), Connor Harrison won the 100 fly (52.82), and DJ Rogers won the 100 free (47.15). Rogers also led a 1-2-3 sweep of the 50 free in 21.51, backed by Andrew Christopher (second in 22.01) and Zack Bostock (third in 22.43).

The Royals breaststrokers came through in the clutch in the meet's penultimate event, with the Royals hanging on to a slim eight-point lead. Justin Voelker (1:01.87), Andrew Truxall (1:02.03), and Thomas Reising (1:02.40) swept the event, scoring thirteen points to the Tigers' three, and putting the meet all but out of reach.

The relay team of Keegan Streett, Evan Sellers, Marcus Eden, and DJ Rogers closed out the meet with a victory in 3:11.34.

For the Tigers Aaron Frollo won 2 events the 200 IM and 500 Free, while Kyle Ponsler lead the way in the 100 Back. Sebastian Otero had a solid performance on the boards winning the 1-meter diving event.

Over on the girls side, the Lady Tigers were victorious over the Royals 105-81.

For the Royals the meet started out strong with Abby Harter, Kennedy Fisher, Dabin Jung, and Bri Saple winning the medley relay in 1:48.58.

Individual event winners for HSE were Sarah Ballard in diving (250. 25), Molly Pedersen in the 100 free (52.57), and Kennedy Fisher in the 100 breast (1:06.17). The girls 200 free relay of Kennedy Fisher, Bri Saple, Molly Pedersen, and Kayleigh Witt also won in 1:37.52.

Both teams will be back at HSE on Saturday for the Hoosier Crossroads Conference Championships. Diving will compete tonight starting at 5:30 with the swimmers starting on Saturday morning.