Home | Contact Us | Facebook | Subscribe | Advertise
The Noblesville Times 24-7
  • Mulloy leads Greyhounds over Bulldogs
    1/21/2018 A big night from a future Bulldog helped deliver a win for Carmel over Brownsburg. 

    The Greyhounds defeated the Brownsburg Bulldogs 62-32 Saturday behind a game-high 22 points from Butler-bound John Michael Mulloy. 

    Mulloy shot 7-of-13 from the floor and also made all but one of his nine free throw attempts. 

    Carmel grabbed an early lead and ended the first quarter up 16-8. The Greyhounds held the Bulldogs to just four points in the second and stretched their advantage to 31-12 heading into the half. 
  • Lady Huskies win conference again

    The Hamilton Heights Lady Huskies won their second straight Hoosier Conference championship Saturday and broke some records along the way.

    The medley relay team of Rachel Sanqunetti, Emily Lester, Claire Sloderbeck and Tara Holder came right out of the gate with not only a first place finish, but also a conference and school record in the event. 

  • Huskies outlast Blackhawks in battle

    During halftime of Hamilton Heights 76-61 win at Sheridan Saturday, Huskies head coach Chad Ballenger implored his leaders to step up. 

    The Blackhawks had just scored six points in 1.7 seconds to end the first half and take a 30-28 lead into the locker room, and Ballenger could see rejection in his players’ eyes. 

    “They were defeated — it’s a 16-minute second half, but our guys were defeated the way that (first half) ended,” Ballenger said. “They responded, but sometime you have to get punched in the mouth to get back up.”

    The Huskies led for most of a back-and-forth first half, but saw their lead disappear in the final moments of the second quarter. With Heights up 28-24, Sheridan’s Sean Weitzel hit a layup and was fouled. 
  • Millers offense stalls in Logansport

    The Millers led 16-9 after the first quarter, but the Berries narrowed the margin to 22-20 heading into halftime.

    Noblesville could only muster six points in the third quarter, and were outscored 18-10 in the fourth. 

  • Golden Eagles suffer 'disappointing' loss

    After a recent four-game win streak, the Guerin Catholic boys basketball team has dropped its last two games. 

    The Richmond Red Devils defeated the Golden Eagles 62-56 Saturday at the Eagles Nest in a back-and-forth contest that Guerin led by two at halftime.

  • Shamrocks drop 3rd straight

    A balanced offensive attack wasn’t enough to get Westfield back in the win column. 

    Three Shamrocks scored in double-digits, but it was the Tri-West Hendricks Bruins who came away as 69-59 winners. 

  • Lady Tigers use late surge to pull out Senior Night win
    1/20/2018 The Fishers Lady Tigers celebrated Senior Night game with a 59-52 victory over the Avon Orioles. The Orioles extended their lead to four by the end of the third, but the Tigers used a 24-13 fourth-quarter run to pull out the win. 
  • Millers sink Artesians with free throws

    The Noblesville Lady Millers and Martinsville Artesians entered the fourth quarter deadlocked at 50 Saturday afternoon at The Mill. Noblesville welcomed the pressure.

  • Lady Eagles rise early
    1/20/2018 After picking up their fourth win of the season at Brebeuf last night, the Guerin Catholic Lady Golden Eagles made it three-straight wins with a 73-21 victory over Herron Saturday morning.
  • No. 2 Pike knocks off No. 1 Carmel
    1/20/2018 Angel Baker saved her best for last. The senior guard scored 12 of her game-high 25 points in the fourth quarter of No. 2 Pike’s 58-53 won over No. 1 Carmel Friday. 
  • University blazes Pendleton
    1/20/2018 The University Trailblazers used a strong second half to earn a 57-38 win at home over the Pendleton Heights Arabians Friday. David Howard scored a game-high 17 for the ‘Blazers, who only led by one at the half.
  • Knights corral Blackhawks
    1/20/2018 The Blackhawks made their move in the third quarter, outscoring the Knights by 10 to enter the fourth down 41-47. Both sides played to a 16-all standstill in the final eight minutes and the Knights left town with a six-point win. 
  • 1/20/2018 The Guerin Catholic Lady Golden Eagles held the Brebeuf Braves to just six second-half points in route to a 55-26 win Friday night. 
  • Brebeuf ends Guerin's win streak in physical affair

    With a raucous home crowd and a healthy lineup, including senior guard Myja White, the 3A No. 10 Brebeuf Braves (8-5) are tough to beat. Guerin Catholic found this out the hard way. The Golden Eagles (9-6) lost to their Circle City Conference rival, 61-46, Saturday night in front of a capacity Brebeuf crowd.

  • Millers cook Hot Dogs
    1/20/2018 Noblesville didn’t allow Frankfort to score more than eight points in any quarter of the Millers 57-28 win Friday at The Mill. The victory snapped a two-game skid for the Millers, who earned the praise of their coach for the effort they showed in preparation. 
  • 1/20/2018 “We’ve got one game left ...we’ll see what we’re made of.”
  • Bulldogs nip 'Rocks
    1/20/2018 Zach Banks dropped 25 points for Westfield, but it wasn’t enough to get the Shamrocks back in the win column. 
  • Huskies finish off perfect week with win
    1/20/2018 Make it eight straight for the Lady Huskies. Bayleigh Runner led the Huskies in scoring with 12 points, as Heights completed a perfect 3-0 sweep in its games this week. 

  • Red Devils burn Greyhounds in battle

    In a back-and-forth contest, it was the Pike Red Devils sneaking by the Carmel Greyhounds 49-48 Friday night. Karsten Windlan finished with a game-high 15 points for the Greyhounds, who fell behind after the first quarter by a score of 7-12. Carmel picked up the pace offensively in the second only to see Pike extend its lead to 26-20 heading into halftime.

  • University stumbles down the stretch
    1/19/2018 The Tri-West Hendricks Lady Bruins handed the University Lady Trailblazers their fourth straight loss with a 61-53 win Thursday. 

Tuesday, January 23, 2018


Our app is now available!


© 2018 The Times
a division of Sagamore News Media
920 S. Logan St, Suite 101 Noblesville, IN 46060

(317) 770-7777


Software © 1998-2018 1up! Software, All Rights Reserved