WESTFIELD, Indiana (July 1, 2017) - After a full day of competition at the inaugural USA Basketball 14U National Tournament on Saturday, July 1, at Jonathan Byrd's Fieldhouse at Grand Park in Westfield, Indiana, only a handful of preliminary around games remain to be played before teams are seeded for the playoffs on July 2.

The USA Basketball 14U National Tournament is a USA Basketball Youth Development initiative. The focus of the national tournament is to promote the growth of basketball through core values of fun, safety and development. The event is open to the public, and the cost to attend is $5 per day. Children under 6 are free.

On the boy's side three teams remain undefeated with 4-0 records, including Pool D's Team Teague (Ind.), Pool F's Grand Park Premier 2022 Black (Ind.) and Pool G's Elfrid Payton (La.).

After one final preliminary round game for all boys teams on the morning of July 2, the top two finishing teams from each of the four pools will advance to the division 1 playoffs, which begin with quarterfinals at 1 p.m. (all times listed are EDT).

"It's really interesting seeing the competition for my age and how it is in different states," said Nicholas Champagni of the 3-1 ProBound Elite (Ohio). "My favorite part so far is probably how exciting the competition is, how tough it is. Everybody is here to make a name for their team and themselves."

The boys division I one championship game will be streamed live online at usab.com/live at 1:15 p.m. on July 3.

"I love the experience," said Randall Johnson , head coach of 757 Elite (3-1) from Virginia. Traveling to Indiana from the Hampton Roads area was a new experience for his team. "The kids are getting good exposure. This is the first time in their lifetimes that they are getting out of their area, seeing some new things, seeing new competition."

The boys schedule and rosters are available online.

Three teams remain undefeated on the girls side, including Georgia Pearls (4-0) in Pool A and St. Louis Eagles (4-0) in Pool B. Those two teams already have secured No. 1 seeds. With one less team, Pool C standings are finalized. Florida Future Elite (3-0) and Coach Jay's First Lady's (2-1) will advance to the division I playoffs, while Carolina Waves (1-2) and ABC Lightning (0-3) will play in the division II playoffs.

"I love the competition and the way the tournament is run," said O'Mariah Gordon of Florida Future. "There is no running the clock down, because of the shot clock. I like that rule a lot. There is some great competition here. There are a lot of different teams from different places."

After four games on the morning of July 2, the remaining seeds will be determined for quarterfinal play, which begins at 11:40 a.m.

The girls division I championship game will be streamed live online at usab.com/live, at 11:40 a.m. on July 3.

The girls schedule and rosters are available online.

The tournament is being conducted in accordance with USA Basketball's youth guidelines and will use modified FIBA international rules, including four, eight-minute quarters and a 30-second shot clock. Every coach in the tournament is a USA Basketball licensed coach.

"The main thing that I like about this is the tournament is designed for the players," said Bakerhoops Allstars (Pa.) head coach Gabriel Baker. "It shows during the games, before the games, after the games, throughout the whole time we have been here.

"You have a court monitor, you have three people at the scorer's table and you have legitimate referees," Baker explained.

In Friday's skills challenge event, 250 boys and girls took part in either a 3-point contest, an obstacle course or a partner hotshot.

In the boys obstacle course, the top finishers were Liam Graham and Gary Robison of Illinois Future. Tying for the most points in the partner, hotshot challenge were Illinois Future's Graham and Mehdi Chekkouri and Amari Bailey and Caleb Horton of Mean Streets. In the 3-point contest, the boys top scorer was John Latimer III of Triple Double Black.

For the girls skills events, O'Mariah Gordon and Janay Outten of Florida Future Elite won both the obstacle course and the hotshot contest, while Jenna Ericksonof Wisconsin Shooters won the 3-point shootout.