Saturday, November 27

Noblesville Police Department honors its 23 military veterans

As the country takes time today to thank and remember our military, Noblesville Police Chief John Mann also expresses his gratitude to all the NPD military veterans for their service to the United States.

“You have dedicated your life, both here at the Noblesville Police Department and your time spent in the service, to preserving our freedoms. You have kept us safe, prosperous and free” Mann said, adding that approximately 20 percent of the sworn officers have military experience.

The Noblesville Police Department has 23 military veterans – 19 officers and four recent retirees – who combined have served over 150 years in 12 states, 19 countries and in seven conflicts worldwide.

“As police officers we take an oath to defend the Constitution and the laws of the State of Indiana. Military service members take a similar oath to defend us not only in our own land, but foreign lands as well. It should not surprise anyone that we have several retired and active police officers who have served or are currently serving in a military capacity,” said Mann. “To those who have served, and are currently serving, we salute you on this Veterans Day. We salute you for your courage, your honor, and your sacrifice. We want you to know that as officers we have a deep understanding that if it were not for men and women who take the call to serve our country, we would live in a much different world. Our thoughts and respect are with you this day.”

Noblesville PD officers that are also veterans include:

  • Deputy Chief Eric Cunningham – U.S. Army Reserves
  • Lt. Bruce Barnes – U.S. Army & Army Reserves
  • Lt. Curt Kinman – U.S. Army & Army Reserves
  • Sgt. Chris Macy – U.S. Army & U.S. Air Force
  • Sgt. Collin Whitesell – U.S. Marine Corps
  • Sgt. Corey Everhart – U.S. Army & U.S. Marine Corps
  • Sgt. Corey McGriff – U.S. Marine Corps
  • Sgt. David Barnes – U.S. Marine Corps
  • Sgt. Dennis Coffey – U.S. Marine Corps
  • Sgt. Mike Hargrove – U.S. Marine Corps
  • Det. David Lindenschmidt – U.S. Marine Corps
  • Ofc. Billy Knust – U.S. Marine Corps Reserves
  • Ofc. Blake Pagel – U.S. Army National Guard
  • Ofc. Jason Shonkwiler – U.S. Army
  • Ofc. Justin Beaver – U.S. Army National Guard
  • Ofc. Matthew Lohrey – U.S. Marine Corps
  • Ofc. Sam Helsloot – U.S. Army National Guard
  • Ofc. Tyler Mensch – U.S. Marine Corps
  • Ofc. Zachary Bush – U.S. Marine Corps
  • Ret. Sgt. Tony Vasbinder – U.S. Marine Corps
  • Ret. Det. John Bunch – U.S. Marine Corps
  • Ret. Det. Robert Saxon – U.S. Air Force
  • Ret. Ofc. Todd Borders – U.S. Air Force

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *