Indiana Aviation Hall of Fame Names Members for 2022 Class

The Indiana Aviation Hall of Fame (INAHOF) Board of Directors announce the members of the Class of 2022.  These outstanding individuals have made significant and enduring contributions to the history of aviation and aerospace in Indiana, our nation, or the world through achievement, leadership, exceptional service, innovation, or entrepreneurial spirit.

The 2022 Indiana Aviation Hall of Fame Honorees are:

Laura Goldsberry – 1st Female U.S. Customs Service helicopter pilot

Maj. Charles Hall, USAAF – First Tuskegee Airman to down an enemy aircraft in WWII

Mike Hudson – Visionary leader of Rolls-Royce Corporation

Col. James Kasler, USAF – Combat veteran, three-time recipient of the Air Force Cross

James Maris – Purdue Professor, helped establish the Purdue Aviation Technology Program

Maj. Gen. Robert Nester, USAFR (Retired) – Combat veteran, leader, professional pilot, Distinguished Flying Cross

Michael Pittard – Aviation Entrepreneur

Jack Schweibold – World record holder, helicopter test pilot

The Class of 2022 will be inducted at the INAHOF Honors Banquet on October 8, 2022, in Carmel, Indiana.

Information about the Indiana Aviation Hall of Fame and the 2022 Honors Banquet can be found at